739 University Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0166

School Details

The University of Alabama, the state of Alabama’s oldest public university, is a senior comprehensive doctoral-level institution. The University was established by constitutional provision under statutory mandates and authorizations in 1819. Its mission is “to advance the intellectual and social condition of the people of the state through quality programs of teaching, research and service.”

UA offers a full range of undergraduate and graduate degrees from the following schools and colleges:

  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • College of Communication & Information Sciences
  • College of Community Health Sciences
  • College of Continuing Studies
  • Culverhouse College of Commerce
  • College of Education
  • College of Engineering
  • Graduate School
  • Honors College
  • College of Human Environmental Sciences
  • Law School
  • Capstone College of Nursing
  • School of Social Work

In addition, degrees at all levels may be earned online through the department of Distance Education.

Check Program Availability

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges