Fort Worth, TX

School Details

Texas Wesleyan University is a private, co-educational liberal arts institution located in Fort Worth, Texas. The school was founded by the Methodist Episcopal Church in 1890. The school's original name was Polytechnic College to attract a new learning institution for Southern Methodism. Texas Wesleyan is located on a 75-acre campus in the Polytechnic Heights Neighborhood in east Fort Worth. Today, the school still remains closely affiliated with the United Methodist Church.

Texas Wesleyan has undergraduate and graduate programs, as well as honors and pre-professional programs, within the following schools:

  • School of Arts & Letters
    • School of Education
  • School of Natural and Social Sciences
  • School of Business Administration
  • School of Law
  • Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia

The Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice degree is available as a completely online program, as are a few programs in other schools.

Accreditation & Licensing

Texas Wesleyan University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability