Tulsa, OK

School Details

The University of Tulsa is a private not-for-profit, four-year doctoral-granting institution of higher education, located in the city of Tulsa, Oklahoma. It first opened in 1894 as Henry Kendall College. Though the University of Tulsa has a nondenominational affiliation, it was founded by the Presbyterian Church. The University of Tulsa’s mission is: "The University of Tulsa is a private, independent, doctoral-degree-granting institution whose mission reflects these core values: excellence in scholarship, dedication to free inquiry, integrity of character, and commitment to humanity."

The colleges that make up the University include:

  • Kendall College of Arts & Sciences
  • Collins College of Business
  • College of Engineering & Natural Sciences
  • Oxley College of Health Sciences
  • College of Law
  • Graduate School

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Tulsa is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability