3900 University Blvd, Tyler, TX 75799-6699

School Details

The University of Texas at Tyler is part of the prestigious University of Texas System that includes 14 institutions located throughout the state. Founded in 1971, UT Tyler today enrolls more than 8,500 students and consists of seven colleges. The University of Texas at Tyler’s vision is “to be nationally recognized for its high quality education in the professions and in the humanities, arts and sciences, and for its distinctive core curriculum.”

UT Tyler offers programs for bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees from the following colleges:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Business and Technology
  • College of Education and Psychology
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Fisch College of Pharmacy
  • University College
  • Graduate School

Online programs leading to bachelor's and master's degrees, as well as graduate certificates, are available through UT Tyler's Online Education program.


Check Program Availability

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges