Claremore, OK

School Details

Rogers State University was established in 1909 and continues today as a public, co-educational institution located in the town of Claremore, Oklahoma. Rogers State was founded as a state sponsored preparatory school called Eastern University Preparatory School. Later the institution transitioned into Oklahoma Military Academy and finally into a four-year university. The school also has branch campuses in Bartlesville, Oklahoma and Pryor Creek, Oklahoma. In 1996, Rogers State was granted university status and became Rogers State University.

RSU offers bachelor’s degrees and associate’s degrees. Rogers State was the first university in Oklahoma and one of the first in the United States to offer degree programs in a completely online format over the internet.

Accreditation & Licensing

Rogers State University is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability