Arlington, VA

School Details

Marymount University is a four-year private school located in Arlington, Virginia, that is affiliated with the Roman Catholic Church. The Religious of the Sacred Heart of Mary founded the school in 1950 as a two-year women’s school. In 1973, the school became a four-year college, master’s level classes were added in 1979, and the first doctoral program began in 2004.

Marymount University offers certificates of completion, bachelor’s degrees, post-baccalaureate certificates, master’s degrees, post-master’s certificates, and doctor’s degrees. All undergraduates take religious studies, theology, and philosophy courses as part of their core curriculum. Academic schools include

  • School of Art and Sciences
  • School of Business Administration
  • School of Education and Human Services
  • Malek School of Health Professions

Marymount offers several graduate degree programs in a primarily online format. Courses for the MBA program can be taken in either an on-campus or an online format or a combination of the two.

Accreditation & Licensing

Marymount University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability