Sioux City, IA

School Details

Western Iowa Tech Community College is a comprehensive public community college that was established in 1966. The main campus of WITCC is located in Sioux City, Iowa, with additional campuses in LeMars, Mapleton, Denison and Cherokee. The campuses in Denison and Cherokee are considered main branch campuses, and the Mapleton and LeMars campuses have learning centers that only offer a select number of classes. The mission at Western Iowa Tech Community College “is to provide quality education and to economically enhance the communities we serve.”

Western Iowa Tech Community College awards associate's degrees and certificates. Online distance learning programs at WITCC give students added flexibility and offer convenience. WITCC is part of the Iowa Community College Online Consortium, which is a group of community colleges throughout the state of Iowa that work together to provide students with opportunities for online education. Students participating in WITCC’s distance education program have the option of choosing from hundreds of course offerings, earning college credits, and even completing select degrees entirely online.

Accreditation & Licensing

Western Iowa Tech Community College is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability