New Orleans, LA

School Details

Since its founding, UNO has been committed to diversity and inclusion. In 1958, the University of New Orleans opened its doors as the first fully integrated public university in the South. For nearly 60 years, we have not strayed from that vision. The University has educated students from all 64 Louisiana parishes, all 50 states, and more than 130 countries, bringing together a variety of talented and motivated students so that they may learn, interact and pursue their career goals.

UNO offers bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees, as well as certificates from the following colleges and schools:

  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Liberal Arts, Education & Human Development
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Sciences
  • School of the Arts
  • School of Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism
  • School of Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering
  • Graduate School
  • Interdisciplinary Studies

Students can also earn bachelor’s or master’s degrees completely online from select colleges. 

Accreditation & Licensing

University of New Orleans is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability