Crookston, MN

School Details

The University of Minnesota Crookston (UMC) is a public, baccalaureate, coeducational institution and one of five statewide campuses of the University of Minnesota system. As a four-year, public university, UMC proudly carries on a tradition of a century of educational service to Northwestern Minnesota. Since its establishment as an institution of higher learning in 1966 and its transition to offering baccalaureate degree programs in 1993, UMC has been a small campus offering big University of Minnesota degrees. UMC equips all students and faculty with laptop computers; provides individual attention and mentorship; and offers an active, hands-on approach to teaching and learning.

UMC offers programs leading to bachelor’s degrees and select undergraduate certificates from the following academic departments:

  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Business
  • Liberal Arts and Education
  • Math, Science and Technology

Degrees and undergraduate minors are available fully online, mostly in business subjects, but also in liberal arts.

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Minnesota-Crookston is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability