Boulder, CO

School Details

The University of Colorado was established in 1876 in the city of Boulder, Colorado and continues today as a public research university. The University of Colorado is the flagship university of the state of Colorado. The mission of the University of Colorado is “The University of Colorado is a public research university with multiple campuses serving Colorado, the nation, and the world through leadership in high-quality education and professional training, public service, advancing research and knowledge, and state-of-the-art health care.”

The university offers bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees from the following colleges and schools:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Leeds School of Business
  • School of Education
  • College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Graduate School
  • School of Law
  • College of Media, Communication and Information
  • College of Music

Additionally, University of Colorado also offers programs in Environmental Design and Continuing Education and Professional Studies. Through Boulder Connect, students can earn bachelor’s and master’s degrees completely online. The programs are the same as on-campus with the same reputation.

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Colorado Boulder is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability