Master of Science in Nursing
The University of Texas at Arlington

Program Details

The online MSN degree program from The University of Texas at Arlington prepares students to advance their careers and take their nursing practice from bedside focused hospital care to caring for the overall health of patients at all points within the lifespan. The program features these key elements:

  • ​Intensive training in evidence-based primary care practice specific to the health management needs of patients and families at each stage of life
  • ​Specialized knowledge in the areas of pharmacology, diagnostics, health assessment, advanced research, and clinical management
  • ​Clinical experiences in the student's local area that fully prepare them to assume roles as advanced practice primary care nurses


  • BSN from an accredited program
  • Official transcripts
  • 3.0 minimum GPA
  • Resume demonstrating 2 years of clinical experience
  • Current, unencumbered RN license
  • GRE scores, if applicable

Special Accreditation

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation Statement

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

Restricted States

Alaska, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington, North Dakota