Arlington, TX

School Details

The University of Texas at Arlington is a public research university located in Arlington, Texas. The school was founded in 1895 as Arlington College and served primarily as a military academy during the early 20th century. The school spent many years in the Texas A&M System but later switched to the University of Texas System in 1965. Since its establishment, UT Arlington has grown into the second largest university in the UT System.

The university contains more than 180 degree programs within 12 colleges and schools which include the following:

  • School of Architecture
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • School of Social Work
  • College of Business
  • College of Nursing
  • University College
  • College of Education & Health Professions
  • Honors College
  • College of Science
  • School of Urban & Public Affairs
  • Graduate School

The Center for Distance Education offers bachelor's degree completion programs online, as well as many courses wihtin other programs.

Accreditation & Licensing

The University of Texas at Arlington is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability