Charleston, SC

School Details

Medical University of South Carolina is a two-year public school located in Charleston, South Carolina. MUSC was founded in 1824 as a physician training school. Since then, the school has expanded to offer a medical center and six colleges for the education of health professionals, biomedical scientists and other health care personnel. MSC operates as both a center for research and a public hospital. The MUSC Medical Center provides many services to patients at the main campus and throughout the community.

Medical University of South Carolina offers degrees in the following colleges:

  • College of Dental Medicine
  • College of Graduate Studies
  • College of Health Professionals
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy

Online bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees are offered from the College of Health Professions and the College of Nursing.


Accreditation & Licensing

Medical University of South Carolina is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability