Network IT Certificate
George Mason University

Program Details

With the online Network IT Certificate from George Mason University Continuing and Professional Education, you can demonstrate your information technology knowledge and expertise to potential employers through CompTIA certifications. Many IT and cybersecurity professionals begin their careers by earning CompTIA credentials because they are nationally recognized standards of excellence in the industry. This 12-month program is designed to prepare you for CompTIA’s A+, Network+, and Security+ examinations, which are ideal for entry-level and mid-level professionals.

In this program, you will learn the fundamentals of IT, how to build and manage a data network, and how to troubleshoot security issues. Coursework explores basic cybersecurity concepts such as attacks and mitigation, security applications, risk assessment, disaster recovery, and incident response, as well as cloud computing, mobile devices, BYOD and SCADA, and vulnerability assessment.

After finishing this program, you will be qualified for careers such as IT specialist, tech support administrator, network installer, security consultant, and network administrator.

At Mason we offer two types of certificates; Academic Certificates for credit and Professional Certificates for non-credit. Continuing and Professional Education offers non-credit certificates.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

George Mason University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Open Admission