Education Specialist in Superintendency
Wright State University

Program Details

Wright State University offers an online Education Specialist degree in Superintendency. Principals may benefit from this program because it helps them develop their relationship and leadership skills. A specialist degree is for those who already have earned a master's, and need specific additional education for expertise.


  • Master's degree
  • Cumulative graduate GPA of 3.0 or higher
  • Current principal license
  • GRE or MAT test scores in the 50th percentile or better (waived if the applicant's cumulative graduate GPA, from all schools attended, is 3.5 or higher)
  • Official transcripts from all colleges and universities previously attended
  • Three recommendation forms 

Special Accreditation

Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)

School Accreditation Statement

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission