Norman, OK

School Details

University of Oklahoma was founded in 1890 by the Oklahoma Territorial Legislature as the State University in Norman, the agricultural and mechanical college. In 1907 when Oklahoma was inducted into the union, the State University in Norman became the University of Oklahoma. The school's mission is "to provide the best possible educational experience for our students through excellence in teaching, research and creative activity, and service to the state and society."

Students have a variety of options academically at University of Oklahoma, including programs leading to bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees from the following colleges:

  • University College
  • College of Architecture
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences
  • Michael F. Price College of Business
  • Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy
  • Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education
  • Gallogly College of Engineering
  • Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts
  • Graduate College
  • Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • College of Law
  • Honors College
  • College of International Studies
  • College of Allied Health
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy
  • Graduate College
  • College of Public Health

For students wanting to complete a degree, but who have a hectic schedule, University of Oklahoma offers programs that can be completed through its distance learning program. 

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Oklahoma is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability