Fort Worth, TX

School Details

The University of North Texas Health Science Center targets academic programs in order to build a healthier community, through research, teaching, and health care delivery. Founded in 1970, the Center is a graduate university operating within the umbrella of the UNT System. 

The UNT Health Science Center provides academic programs through five different colleges:

  • Texas College Of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Health Professions
  • UNT System College of Pharmacy

Online degree opportunities are provided in public health, in addition to a number of online courses. As a participant in the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA), distance education students can pursue educational goals and advance careers within the healthcare environment.

Accreditation & Licensing

University of North Texas Health Science Center is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability