Detroit, MI

School Details

University of Detroit Mercy is Michigan's largest and most comprehensive Catholic University, sponsored by the Religious Sisters of Mercy and the Society of Jesus (Jesuits). Founded in 1941 by the Society of Jesus (Jesuits), University of Detroit consolidated with Mercy College of Detroit in 1990. The stated mission of Detroit Mercy is “to integrate the intellectual, spiritual, ethical and social development of our students.”

Detroit Mercy offers more than 100 academic degrees and programs through seven schools and colleges:

  • School of Architecture
  • College of Business Administration
  • School of Dentistry
  • College of Engineering & Science
  • College of Health Professions and MSON
  • School of Law
  • College of Liberal Arts & Education

DM Online offers multiple undergraduate and graduate degrees and certificates in professional subjects.

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Detroit Mercy is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability