Dayton, OH

School Details

The United Theological Seminary is a private United Methodist seminary located on an 80 acre suburban campus in Trotwood, Ohio, a town outside of Dayton. United was established in 1871 by the Church of the United Brethren in Christ, which merged with the Methodist Church almost 100 years later. The seminary is one of the United Methodist Church’s thirteen official seminaries, but students from many denominations attend, including Baptist, Presbyterian, and United Church of Christ. Its mission is "to recruit, educate and nurture faithful leaders for the mission of Jesus Christ in the World."

United offers master’s and doctoral degrees in theological studies and ministry. Students can also earn master’s degrees in divinity and Christian ministries through United’s online/hybrid program.

Accreditation & Licensing

United Theological Seminary is accredited by:

Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools (ATS)

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability