Master of Science in Nursing / Pediatric Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
The University of Texas at Arlington

Program Details

Professional nurses can advance their education and pursue a specialization while keeping their current job with an online Master of Science in Nursing degree from the University of Texas at Arlington. A concentration in Pediatric Acute Care Nurse Practitioner prepares students to provide advanced healthcare services for children.

This program is accelerated and 100% online, with multiple start dates per year, to fit busy schedules and get students on their way to new career opportunities faster than a traditional degree. Courses in this online Nurse Practitioner degree cover pediatric primary and acute care, primary complex chronicity, and advanced health assessment and diagnostic reasoning, among other topics. Practicum experiences allow students to gain real world experience before graduation.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

The University of Texas at Arlington is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

3.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

GRE, Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • GRE not required for students with GPA 3.0 or higher
  • Must have a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from an ACEN or CCNE accredited program, including undergraduate statistics course with minimum C grade
  • Unencumbered RN license and two years clinical RN experience within the area of concentration in an acute care setting within the past five years required

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, US Territories