San Antonio, TX

School Details

Brothers of the Society of Mary (Marianists) brought Catholic education to San Antonio when, in 1852, they opened St. Mary’s Institute. St. Mary’s University, an outgrowth of the brothers’ first educational undertaking, committed itself  to the Marianist ideals of academic excellence, ethical commitment and service to the community. Their stated mission is “to foster the formation of people in faith and educates leaders for the common good through community, integrated liberal arts and professional education, and academic excellence.”

St. Mary's awards bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from the following schools:

  • Greehey School of Business
  • School of Humanities and Scoial Sciences
  • School of Science, Engineering and Technology
  • School of Law

Several graduate degrees and certificates are available completely online.

Accreditation & Licensing

St Mary’s University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability