Master of Science in Nursing / Nurse Executive
South College

Program Details

If you want to advance your nursing career and further your BSN education, consider an online Master of Science in Nursing with a concentration in Nurse Executive from South College.  This specialization will allow you to take on leadership roles in within healthcare organizations and facilities. Your coursework will prepare you for roles in:

  • Nursing leadership
  • Financial management
  • Organizational management
  • Healthcare informatics

This program is approximately 80% online and 20% clinical practicum.  As a long-distance learner, you can seek approval by South College to complete the clinical portion of your MSN at a healthcare facility convenient to you.  Also, with the online portion of study, you will have a chance to interact and collaborate with classmates and faculty.

Upon completion of your MSN with a concentration in Nurse Executive, you may be eligible to take certification exams, including:  NEA-BC (Nurse Executive Advanced – Board Certified), NE-BC (Nurse Executive – Board Certified), and CENP (Certified Executive Nursing Practice).

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

South College is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

3.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Statement of Purpose/Intent, Recommendation/Reference Letter(s), Official College Transcript(s), Occupational License, Interview, Essay/Writing Sample

Additional Info

  • Requires four planned and faculty supervised/evaluated, on campus experiential learning sessions.
  • Proof of a current unencumbered Registered Nurse license or in progress of becoming licensed as a RN

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, US Territories, International, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa