Dixon, IL

School Details

In 1965, the citizens of the Sauk Valley area voted to establish Sauk Valley Community College. SVCC serves the five Illinois counties of Lee, Whiteside, Ogle, Bureau, and Carroll. The College still utilizes the 450,000 ft2 main building that was opened in 1970. The mission states: “Sauk Valley Community College is dedicated to teaching and scholarship while engaging the community in lifelong learning, public service, and economic development.”

Sauk Valley Community College offers transfer degrees, career-technical degrees, and certificates. Several degrees and certificates can be earned completely online, as well as individual classes.

Accreditation & Licensing

Sauk Valley Community College is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability