Master of Science in Nursing / Nursing Informatics (RN to MSN Bridge)
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

Enter the realm of Nursing Informatics with an online Master of Science in Nursing degree from Queens University of Charlotte.  Become a more technologically literate professional through a curriculum following rigorous healthcare industry standards, intersecting with ethical leadership and computer science practices.  This medical informatics degree online provides studies including but not limited to:

  • Clinical information systems
  • Data management
  • Financial management

You will expand upon skills in data analysis, planning projects, management, and communication and directly apply this knowledge to the workplace.  Becoming a nursing informatics specialist opens the door to an impressive salary within a rapidly expanding and competitive  marketplace.  Develop into an efficient member of any organization, with the knowledge to develop and analyze information systems, manage records, and implement new technology in the workplace with Queens University of Charlotte online.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • A registered nurse with an active RN license
  • A bachelor’s degree in a field other than nursing

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming