Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN to BSN)
Purdue University Northwest

Program Details

Study when it’s convenient for you and keep your current job while realizing your potential in the nursing field with Purdue University Northwest’s online RN to BSN program. This Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree designed for Registered Nurses provides the skills, knowledge, and credentials needed to advance your career.

Courses are 100% online, with a flexible five-week format, and a capstone course that can be completed at your workplace. The class format is highly interactive, allowing students to engage with their classmates and teachers. Graduates will have a solid understanding of patient-centered care within the framework of basic human needs and lifespan development.

Core coursework explores topics in:

  • Professional ethics
  • Health promotion and education
  • Nursing care of the aged, disabled, and chronically ill
  • Community and public health nursing
  • Nursing research

Learning Pace


% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Purdue University Northwest is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Some College

Recommended GPA

2.25 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Only available to applicants in Indiana, Illinois, or Wisconsin, or Purdue University Northwest alumni
  • Requires complete of an accredited nursing diploma or associate program
  • Must have an active RN license

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming, US Territories, International