Master of Science in Nursing / Nurse Education
Purdue University Northwest

Program Details

Obtaining a master's in Nurse Education online allows you to combine your prior field experience with new leadership skill sets to instruct undergraduate nursing students. Learn effective methods to deliver nursing education curriculum, become a clinical instructor or support staff development in your current facility. Core courses include studies in informatics, evidenced-based approaches and theories, along with economics and organizational policies. The Nurse Education portion of the degree program focuses on topics in curriculum development, principles of teaching, assessment and strategies and more.

The outlook is promising for nursing instructors as employment opportunities continue to grow. With a flexible online platform, this MSN program is taught by nurse educators with field experience, and you can complete this degree in as little as twelve months.


  • Bachelor's degree in nursing
  • Minimum 3.0 GPA (2.5 conditional admittance)
  • Current U.S. RN licensure
  • Proof of English language proficiency, international applicants
  • Official transcripts
  • Letter(s) of recommendation
  • Statement of purpose
  • Resume

Special Accreditation

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)

School Accreditation Statement

The Higher Learning Commission