Shawnee, OK

School Details

Oklahoma Baptist University was founded in 1910 when it was authorized by the State Baptist Convention. The university changed its name to The Oklahoma Baptist University in 1920. The stated purpose of Oklahoma Baptist University is "to transform lives by equipping students to pursue academic excellence, integrate faith with all areas of knowledge, engage in a diverse world, and live worthy of the high calling of God in Christ." Oklahoma Baptist University is a private, four-year, not-for-profit institution and is located in Shawnee, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma Baptist University awards bachelor’s degrees and master's degrees from the following colleges:

  • College of Business
  • College of Fine Arts
  • College of Graduate and Professional Studies
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Science and Mathematics
  • College of Theology and Ministry

In addition to degree programs, students can also earn certificates in the areas of Business and Nursing. Online degree programs are offered through the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

Accreditation & Licensing

Oklahoma Baptist University is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability