Marshalltown, IA

School Details

Marshalltown Community College is part of the Iowa Valley Community College District, which was organized in 1966 as one of 15 community college districts in Iowa. The District operates Ellsworth Community College in Iowa Falls (founded in 1890), Marshalltown Community College (founded in 1927), and Iowa Valley Continuing Education, as well as a satellite center (Iowa Valley Grinnell, established in 1993).

MCC offers one-year and two-year career-technical programs as well as associate's degrees that can transfer to a four-year institution. Associate of Arts degrees for transfer are available in online formats, as well as technical degrees.

Accreditation & Licensing

Marshalltown Community College is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability