Grayson, KY

School Details

Kentucky Christian University is a four-year private Christian school located in Grayson, Kentucky. The school was founded in 1919 as the Christian Normal Institute, which trained public school teachers. In 2004 the school became authorized as a university and changed its name to Kentucky Christian University. KCU designates itself as "The Great Commission University" due to its combination of biblical studies, liberal arts, and professional studies in curriculum.

Kentucky Christian University offers bachelor’s degrees and master’s degrees from eight schools:

  • Sack School of Bible and Ministry
  • School of Biological Sciences
  • School of Business
  • School of Distance and General Education
  • Keeran School of Education
  • School of Social Work and Human Services
  • Yancy School of Nursing
  • Graduate School


Accreditation & Licensing

Kentucky Christian University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability