Watertown, NY

School Details

Jefferson Community College is one of 64 campuses—and one of 30 community colleges—which comprise the State University of New York (SUNY) system. The College is supervised by the State University of New York and sponsored by Jefferson County. Its service area is largely rural, with agriculture and tourism the dominant industries. 

The College offers 17 A.A.S. career curricula, 20 transfer A.A. or A.S. curricula, and 9 certificate programs. Six degree programs are available entirely online. To ease transfer, Jefferson has articulation agreements with colleges and universities across the United States. JCC offers a wide variety of online courses each semester, as well as several degree programs that can be completed fully online.

Accreditation & Licensing

Jefferson Community College is accredited by:

Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)

Check Program Availability