Master of Science in Nursing / Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Eastern Kentucky University

Program Details

The online MSN degree program gives students the knowledge and skills required to manage common illnesses and injuries and provide their patients with education for healthy living. Students may choose one of three concentrations to suit their interests and career goals:

  • Rural Health Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
  • Nursing Administration

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Eastern Kentucky University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

3.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Applicaton Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s), Recommendation/Reference Letter(s), Resume/CV, Statement of Purpose/Intent

Additional Info

  • An undergraduate course in statistics with a "C" or higher
  • Have at least one year of experience prior to application
  • RN license from an approved state that is free and unrestricted

Restricted States

Colorado, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington