Bachelor of Science in Nursing (2nd Degree)
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Program Details

The online Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh is an accelerated program designed for students with a bachelor’s degree in a non-nursing field. Nursing theory courses are offered fully online. In-person components include clinical rotations near the student’s home community and three on-campus experiences.

The accelerated program is academically rigorous, with students typically spending 8 to 12 hours a day on coursework. Clinical rotations allow students to gain experience with clinical specialties including adults, obstetrics, mental health, pediatrics, geriatrics, and community health. 

Coursework for this online Nursing degree includes:

  • Health assessment
  • Adult health with pharmacologic implications
  • Legal and ethical care
  • Mental health theory
  • Leadership and management

% Online

Mostly Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Resume/CV, Official College Transcript(s), Occupational License, Interview, Criminal Background Check

Additional Info

  • The program requires three on-campus residencies: orientation weekend, a two-week lab/clinical combination, and advaced concepts/capstone week.
  • Applicants must have a non-nursing bachelor's degree from an accredited institution.
  • Certification as a nursing assistant is required. Work experience as a CNA is strongly recommended.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming, US Territories, International