Master of Science in Nursing
University of Colorado – Colorado Springs

Program Details

The online MSN degree program from University of Colorado – Colorado Springs provides students with experience in research, health care policy, nursing theory, clinical problem solving/critical thinking, and creativity. Students may choose one of the following concentration options to suit their personal interests and professional goals:

  • ​Primary Care Adult/Gero Nurse Practitioner
  • ​Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

​Graduates are able to foster change in health care delivery systems through translation of evidence in practice, assume leadership in fostering collaborative interprofessional care teams to integrate care service across the health care system, and participate in lifelong learning to promote excellence and to design innovative models of nursing practice.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

University of Colorado – Colorado Springs is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

3.3 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Applicaton Requirements

Official College Transcript(s), Resume/CV, Recommendation/Reference Letter(s), Occupational License

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, US Territories, International