Master of Science in Nursing
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

The Master of Science in Nursing, an online nursing degree from Queens University of Charlotte, will help nurses take their careers beyond the bedside as they rise in the ranks of nurse leadership.  The program provides the knowledge and skills needed to gain a comprehensive understanding of nursing theory and health policy’s impact on your organization and practice and to improve healthcare through the evaluation and application of nursing knowledge.    

This is a flexible program, both in scheduling and in course options.  You can choose from four tracks of study:

  • Clinical Nurse Leader
  • Nurse Administrator
  • Nurse Educator
  • Nursing Informatics

The curriculum begins with six courses that cover nursing knowledge resources, theory, and policy and then the remaining courses depend on the track you choose.  

There are multiple other benefits for online students at Queens University.  For example, each instructor is a nurse and specialist in their field who offer direct support and individualized attention to students.  Class sizes are kept small and the student-first approach to online learning prioritizes the students’ success.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Applicants must have a BSN degree earned at a regionally accredited institution and nursing program accredited by ACEN, NLNAC or CCNE.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming