Networking Support Certificate
Dallas County Community College District

Program Details

The online Networking Support Certificate program from Dallas County Community College District is designed to prepare networking systems engineers, database administrators, and systems administrators for the Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA) IT Infrastructure certification exam. Students may choose one of four tracks based on their personal interests and professional goals:

  • MCITP Database Administrator / MCSA SQL Server
  • MCITP Enterprise Administrator / MCSE Server 2012 Infrastructure
  • MCITP Server Administrator / MCSA Windows Server 2012
  • MTA IT Infrastructure / MCSA Windows 8

This program is offered at the following DCCCD schools:

  • Mountain View 
  • El Centro (except MCITP Database Administrator / MCSA SQL Server track)


  • Official high school and/or college transcripts
  • Basic understanding of personal computers and operating systems as obtained in ITSC 1401 or BCIS 1405 or COSC 1301, and problem solving and logic structures as obtained in ITSE 1429 or equivalent experience approved by designated Information Technology personnel 

School Accreditation Statement

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges