Clarkson College

101 S 42nd St, Omaha, NE 68131-2739

Program Details

The online RN to MSN degree program is structured so that students first complete all RN to BSN requirements, along with select graduate-level courses that will apply toward their MSN degree. Once all undergraduate requirements are met, students transition from the RN to BSN curriculum and follow their own custom-designed RN to MSN degree plans. At the completion of the RN to MSN program, many students elect to complete an additional 21-29 credit hours in a specialty area: 

  • Nursing Health Care Administration
  • Nursing Education
  • Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Family Nurse Practitioner

Similar Programs:

    Program Overview

    • Degree Level:
    • Delivery Format:
      Mostly Online
    • Completion Time:
    • Tuition Basis :
      Per Semester Credit
    • Fees Overview :


      • Undergraduate Courses (27 credits): $516
      • Graduate Courses (39 credits): $575


      • Technology Fee (per credit): $45
      • Administrative Service Fee (per credit): $5

      Total cost will vary.

    • Estimated Degree Cost - In State:
    • Estimated Degree Cost - Out Of State:
    • International Students Accepted:
    • Accelerated Degree:


    • Requires one campus visit for Nursing Health Care Administration and Nursing Education majors and up to four visits for Nurse Practitioner majors
    • This is a MSN completion program requiring from 169 - 177 total credits, including 130 total credits at the bachelor's level
    • Completion of all General Education and support course BSN requirements, with the exception of the courses that can be validated with the health care update classes (i.e. HC 200, HC 205, HC 210)
    • GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale
    • Current unencumbered United States registered nurse license appropriate to the state where practicing and where clinical experience will occur
    • Completion of Clarkson College application for admission to the RN to MSN program
    • Essay outlining professional goals
    • Two professional reference letters
    • Current resume
    • Must have equivalent to one year of professional nursing work experience prior to enrollment in any MSN option course, two years for NP option course; however, may take core courses while obtaining experience

    Accreditation & Licensing

    North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

    Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education


    Clarkson College is currently authorized to offer online education in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming. In addition, Clarkson College is able to offer limited online programs in Massachusetts.

    Affordability - Best Buy

    This program has not been ranked.


    Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

    Available Programs