Master of Business Administration / Healthcare Administration
Abilene Christian University

Program Details

Healthcare Administration requires both business skills and knowledge of the complexities of the healthcare industry. The online MBA in Healthcare Administration from Abilene Christian University offers advanced knowledge in both fields so graduates stand above the crowd. 

Students in this online master’s in Healthcare Administration study healthcare policy and ethics, the structure and operation of patient care organizations, and current trends and opportunities in the healthcare industry. Courses cover the role of information technology, innovative approaches to delivery, and ways to manage cost and quality. The online MBA from Abilene Christian University prepares students for Christian service and leadership roles in the global marketplace. Designed for busy working professionals, this Master’s of Business Administration online degree allows you to implement what you learn immediately into your work.

Core coursework covers Business Administration fundamentals including:

  • Leadership
  • Organizational behavior
  • Analytics
  • Accounting and finance
  • Strategic marketing
  • Business law and ethics

Learning Pace


% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

AACSB International (AACSB)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Abilene Christian University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

3.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Statement of Purpose/Intent, Resume/CV, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Must have at least two years of full-time employment in professional or entrepreneurial positions OR a satisfactory GMAT or GRE score.
  • Letters of recommendation may be requested by the program director.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, US Territories, International, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa