School Overview

Wright State University is a public research university in Dayton, Ohio, offering more than 230 degree programs. Originally founded as a branch campus of The Ohio State University and Miami University, Wright State became an independent institution in 1967. Wright State University was named to honor aviation pioneers Orville and Wilbur Wright, who invented the world's first successful airplane in their Dayton bicycle shop. In fact, the Wright brothers conducted most of their early test flights at Huffman Prairie, just a short drive from our Dayton campus. 

The university offers a full range of undergraduate and graduate degrees through the following colleges and schools:

  • Raj Soin College of Business
  • Education and Human Services
  • Engineering and Computer Science
  • Graduate School
  • Liberal Arts
  • Boonshoft School of Medicine
  • Nursing and Health
  • Professional Psychology
  • Science and Mathematics
  • University College

School Details

Location: 3640 Colonel Glenn Highway,Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Religious Affiliation:

Not applicable

Sector & Type: Public, Not-for-profit

Military Support:

  • Credit for Training
  • Dedicated POC
  • Member of SOC
  • Recognized SVO
  • Yellow Ribbon

Highest Offering: Doctorate

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs