Kenosha, WI

School Details

The University of Wisconsin has had a presence in southeastern Wisconsin since 1933 when it established two-year centers in Racine and Kenosha. For years, residents in our communities were eager for a university that offered a four-year degree. Finally, in 1965, the Wisconsin Legislature passed a bill merging the two centers and creating the University of Wisconsin-Parkside. UW-Parkside's mission statement says, "The University of Wisconsin-Parkside is committed to high-quality educational programs, creative and scholarly activities, and services responsive to its diverse student population, and its local, national and global communities."

Students can earn associate's, bachelor's, and master's degrees from the following schools and colleges:

  • College of Arts & Humanities
  • College of Business, Economics, and Computing
  • College of Natural and Health Sciences
  • College of Social Sciences and Professional Studies

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Wisconsin-Parkside is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability