Find out more about University of the Pacific

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

University of the Pacific is an independent, coeducational university serving students on three campuses in Stockton, San Francisco and Sacramento. It was established by pioneering Methodist ministers in 1851 as California's first chartered institution of higher learning. Pacific has earned widespread recognition for its deep commitment to teaching and learning, its history of innovation, and the accomplishments of its 60,000 alumni.

Pacific has nine schools and colleges that offer everything from undergraduate to post graduate degrees, accelerated programs, professional certification and opportunities for adults to re-enter the world of education. Pacific is well-known for its small class sizes, dedicated faculty, and numerous opportunities for real-world learning, including opportunities to study overseas. The schools and colleges are:

  • College of the Pacific
  • Conservatory of Music
  • Gladys L. Benerd School of Education
  • Eberhardt School of Business
  • School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • School of International Studies
  • Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
  • Pacific McGeorge School of Law
  • Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
  • Office of Research and Graduate Studies

Accreditation & Licensing

Western Association of Schools and Colleges, Senior College and University Commission

All Programs