Find out more about University of Missouri-Columbia

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

The University of Missouri was founded in 1839 in Columbia as the first public university west of the Mississippi River. In large part, MU's quality can be traced to Missouri's comprehensive view of education. While other states created separate research and land-grant institutions, Missouri combined its research and land-grant efforts at one university. As the state’s largest and most comprehensive university, Mizzou has more than 300 degree programs, including 89 online options, through 18 colleges and schools and is one of only six public universities nationwide that can claim a medical school, veterinary medicine college and a law school on the same campus.

Undergraduate and graduate programs, including fully online degree programs, are housed in the following colleges and schools:

  • College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • College of Arts and Science
  • Trulaske College of Business
  • College of Education
  • College of Engineering
  • Graduate Studies
  • School of Health Professions
  • Honors College
  • College of Human Environmental Sciences
  • School of Journalism
  • School of Law
  • School of Medicine
  • Sinclair School of Nursing
  • Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs
  • College of Veterinary Medicine

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

All Programs