Find out more about University of Michigan-Flint

Take the first step today

 Your privacy is important and your data is secure.

Program Details

School Details

University of Michigan, Flint, was founded in 1956 as Flint College on a commitment to bring a quality Michigan education to Flint and the surrounding area. In 1971, a year after official accreditation, the U-M Board of Regents officially changed the name of the institution to the University of Michigan-Flint.

U-M Flint offers bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees, as well as undergraduate and graduate certificates from the following colleges and schools:

  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • School of Education & Human Services
  • School of Health Professions & Studies
  • School of Management
  • School of Nursing

Certain degrees and certificates at all levels are available in completely online formats through the department of Extended Learning.

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

All Programs