West Hartford, CT

School Details

Founded in 1877, the University of Hartford provides a robust, distinctive educational experience for its more than 5,000 undergraduate and 1,600 graduate students. Distinguished faculty provide rigorous instruction, as well as research, performance, and internship opportunities, in more than 100 degree programs in the arts, humanities, business, engineering and technology, education, and health professions. With students from 48 states and 63 countries, the University is reflective of the world. 

Hartford’s comprehensive range of degrees is housed in the following schools and colleges:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Barney School of Business
  • College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions
  • College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture
  • Hartford Art School
  • The Hartt School
  • Hillyer College

There is a growing list of graduate degrees available online.

Accreditation & Licensing

University of Hartford is accredited by:

New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)

Check Program Availability