Los Angeles, CA

School Details

The Vermont Avenue campus of the University of California (then known as UC's "Southern Branch") opened in 1919, offering two-year undergraduate teachers-training programs. The name changed to University of California, Los Angeles, in 1927. Over the years UCLA has achieved countless milestones in research and scholarship, and today is a comprehensive university serving throusands of students a year. 

UCLA awards bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees from the following schools and colleges:

  • College of Letters and Science
  • School of Arts and Architecture
  • Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Herb Alpert School of Music
  • School of Theater, Film and Television
  • School of Nursing
  • Graduate School of Education & Information Studies
  • School of Law
  • Anderson School of Management
  • Luskin School of Public Affairs
  • The David Geffen School of Medicine
  • School of Dentistry
  • Fielding School of Public Health
  • Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior

The UCLA Extension offers programs for certificates that can be completed with a flexible campus schedule or online.

Accreditation & Licensing

University of California-Los Angeles is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

Check Program Availability