Little Rock, AR

School Details

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock is a public, four-year institution of higher education located in the capital city of Little Rock, Arkansas. Classes at Little Rock Junior College first took place in 1927 at Little Rock Senior High School. As the school continued to grow, administrators expanded vocational instruction and coursework that targets non-traditional students. By the late 1950s, the school moved to its current campus, and began awarding four-year degrees. The renamed Little Rock University merged with the University of Arkansas in 1969, to become a part of the University of Arkansas System.

More than 100 undergraduate and 60-plus graduate programs at UALR are housed in the following colleges and schools:

  • College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences
  • College of Business
  • College of Education and Health Professions
  • Donaghey College of Engineering and Information Technology
  • College of Social Sciences and Communication
  • Graduate School
  • William H. Bowen School of Law

The Department of Extended Learning maintains online programs, including bachelor’s, master’s and certificate programs.

Check Program Availability