Master of Science in Finance
University of Arizona Global Campus

Program Details

The Master of Science in Finance degree program was created to help you become proficient in technical and analytical skills related to finance and to develop expertise in financial problem-solving and financial decision-making. Major emerging concepts and practices in the field of finance will be introduced and discussed throughout the online masters in finance degree program. The finance degree focuses on strategic financial management and financial analytics as it applies to overall business goals.

When you successfully complete the Master of Science in Finance degree program, you will be able to:

  • Apply appropriate principles of valuation for financial assets and securities
  • Assess investment and financial practices to assess an organization’s value
  • Design appropriate risk management strategies based on an evaluation of an organization’s financial risk
  • Evaluate the trade-off between risk and return on investment management
  • Utilize ethical and professional standards in the financial decision-making process
  • Measure the return on investment of corporate initiatives and policies for organizational strategic decision-making
  • Make financial recommendations for an organization with consideration to a global perspective

Successful completion of this program by itself does not provide licensure or certification in any state, regardless of concentration or specialization.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

The University of Arizona Global Campus (formerly Ashford University) is accredited by WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC), 1001 Marina Village Parkway, Suite 402, Alameda, CA 94501.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Arkansas, District of Columbia, Maryland, Massachusetts, Puerto Rico, New York