Master of Science in Criminal Justice / Cybercrime & Technology
University of Arizona Global Campus

Program Details

Give back to your community when you earn your Master of Science in Criminal Justice degree online from the University of Arizona Global Campus. This online master’s program is designed to prepare you to go into the field of criminal justice, either the academic field or a more pragmatic oriented field such as law enforcement or corrections. This master’s in criminal justice develops your skills in victimology, forensics, and cybercrime. Pursuing criminal justice online will allow you to analyze how the functions of police, prosecutors, courts, and corrections are interrelated and decide if a career in criminal justice is right for you.

The cybercrime & technology specialization prepares you to enter into the criminal justice field academically, pragmatically, or with a practitioner-oriented focus. The program is designed to provide you with access and exposure to the variety of elements within criminal justice. If you specialize in cybercrime, you will be able to supplement your degree with courses designed to take a deeper look at topics such as cybercrime investigation, computer forensics, and security and protection for cybercrime.

Successful completion of this program by itself may not qualify a student for employment with a federal, state or local law enforcement agency.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

University of Arizona Global Campus is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The University of Arizona Global Campus (formerly Ashford University) is accredited by WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC), 1001 Marina Village Parkway, Suite 402, Alameda, CA 94501.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Arkansas, Maryland, Massachusetts