Master of Human Resource Management
University of Arizona Global Campus

Program Details

Set the standard for excellence in human resources with your online Master of Human Resource Management degree from The University of Arizona Global Campus. This online program will equip you with the problem-solving, data-driven decision-making, and strategic management skills to keep professional organizations competitive in a global marketplace. Your courses will prepare you to address the social, ethical, legal, and economic issues facing virtual, domestic, and internationally focused organizations. This master’s in human resource management will help you develop the strategic leadership skills to become a valuable asset to employers.

The Master of Human Resource Management offers a robust, HR-specific curriculum that will develop the competencies needed to add value to organizations as an effective HR strategist. The courses in this human resource master’s degree program focus on critical content areas, including change management, employee and labor relations, legal and ethical issues, compensation and benefits, training and development, workforce planning and talent management, organizational development, HR information systems, and globalization. Coursework was designed to align with the standards set forth by the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM).

Successful completion of this program by itself does not provide SHRM HR certification or the SHRM Assurance of Learning® Assessment Certificate of Learning.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

University of Arizona Global Campus is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Applicaton Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Arkansas, Georgia, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Tennessee, Washington