Bachelor of Arts in Instructional Design
University of Arizona Global Campus

Program Details

The University of Arizona Global Campus' bachelor's degree in instructional design prepares you to design training and instruction for online, place-based, and blended learning environments. Based on the Instructional Designer Competencies of the International Board of Standards for Training and Performance Instruction (IBSTPI), the Instructional Design Bachelor’s degree program ensures you are prepared to serve in the global education economy where instructional designers are in demand. Upon completion of the instructional design bachelor program, you will be able to:

  • Design instructional and training interventions and assessments for online, place-based, and blended delivery.
  • Apply the results of learning, task, performance, and other analyses to the design of training and instruction.
  • Apply evaluations of technologies for developing, delivering, and assessing instructional design and training interventions.
  • Distinguish how different principles and theories of learning, design, and assessment influence design processes and outcomes.
  • Develop plans to manage collaborative processes and participants typically involved in an instructional design project.
  • Respond appropriately to ethical, legal, and political factors influencing instructional design projects for diverse learners and contexts.
  • Justify design decisions through effective communication in visual, oral, and written form.

An online degree from the University of Arizona Global Campus does not lead to immediate teacher licensure in any state.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

University of Arizona Global Campus is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

High School or Equivalent

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Applicaton Requirements

Official High School Transcript/GED Score

Restricted States

Arkansas, District of Columbia, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Puerto Rico