Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies
University of Arizona Global Campus

Program Details

Extend your reach with your Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies from the University of Arizona Global Campus. This degree program prepares you for a career in communications, as communication studies encompasses a variety of concepts and theories that will help you get your message across accurately and masterfully. The communications program here at UArizona Global Campus includes aspects of visual communication, theoretical foundations of message theory, and theories of persuasion. When you complete the required online communications courses, you will be well acquainted with modern communications tools and techniques. You will be highly trained in organizational and intercultural communications and conflict resolution, and have the opportunity to learn advanced persuasion skills.

You will complete your degree in communication coursework in message design (including text, spoken, visual, and multimedia elements) persuasion, public relations, conflict management intercultural communication, and organizational communication. These are significant and effective skills used in a wide range of communication fields. This online communication degree's curriculum also includes a capstone course for you to demonstrate the full results of your efforts in a comprehensive portfolio.

Successful completion of this program by itself does not lead to licensure or certification in any state, regardless of concentration or specialization.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

The University of Arizona Global Campus (formerly Ashford University) is accredited by WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC), 1001 Marina Village Parkway, Suite 402, Alameda, CA 94501.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

High School or Equivalent

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official High School Transcript/GED Score

Restricted States

Arkansas, District of Columbia, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Puerto Rico, New York